Reviews

No One Compares to the Expertise of Basement Waterproofing Solutions

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2022

I’ve dealt with several companies “specializing” in fixing drainage problems. None of them compare to the expertise of Basement Waterproofing Solutions in Freehold, NJ. Sal, Sal jr. and their crew were great; friendly, experienced, knowledgable and did what they said they’d do. I was extremely pleased. You can’t do better than BWS.

Jo L

Great job!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2022

Replied crack in foundation. Job was done professionally and to my total satisfaction! Well done Basement Waterproofing Solutions!

Donna G

Great Service

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2022

This is the second time we needed their services. On both occasions the problem was fixed promptly, the services techs were friendly, the work was neat and the area was cleaned before the tech left. I highly recommend them!

Shaun R

Highly recommend For Those Seeking Basement Waterproofing!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2022

I am writing to commend your company and crew that worked on waterproofing my basement in November 2020. There has been a few large rain storms since then, and so far so good. Your crew worked diligently to compete the project and worked well into the evening before the next storm. Your employees exhibited a high level of professionalism and courtesy. Last, your prices were quite competitive. I highly recommend your team for those seeking basement waterproofing.

Bob K

Superb Overall Experience Start to Finish!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2022

Superb overall experience from the beginning to finish. 1. Company representative spent enough time to explain issue with excessive water in foundation, origin of iron ochre, and ways to address the issue. He was attentive and did not rush. The representative came back again as a better solution for water flow rerouting was found. 2. Clear communication took place on all fronts: job schedule, preparation, expectations. 3. All workers were very professional and friendly. They sealed the area from dust, tried to stay as quite as possible, efficiently removed old debris, used materials to prevent floor (inside/outside) from damaging. 4. Work was completed on time and reasonably priced with life time transferrable warranty provided. 5. I would say this is the best business in its class, given exceptional results.

Lance L

Outstanding Service

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2022

Outstanding experience! Very knowledgeable family business. The crew did an very thorough job in tough tight flooded space!

William H

Basement Crack Repair and waterproofing

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2022

Basement waterproofing solution sent amazing crew to repair the cracks and waterproof our basement. Work was done professionally and guys are very knowledgeable. Barbara set an appointment fast and easy. Steve gave excellent advisor on how you approach water leak issue and to get the job done. Jeremy and the crew finished the job. Top-notch work and doing clean job. No messy at all. Exceptional service by the whole team. Will recommend to friends and family.

Milind C

Crawlspace finishing

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2022

Jeremy and Eddy were great. I received a fair price with a very great job. They closed up window wells inside and out, etc to make the area paint ready. The work required some excavation, but areas they worked are cleaner than before they arrived, which speaks volumes! Lastly, I found Jeremy had a strong understanding of the whole mechanics of basements. He showed and explained a fundamental thing which no previous company did before. Previous “estimates” suggested gimmicks, were way too cheap, never responded or suggested an outrageous price for less. No regrets, thanks again!

Jason D

Now have greater peace of mind

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2022

Our basement had block and mortar cracks in areas along two walls. Never had water penetration, nor bowing. Called three foundation repair companies for their assessment & solutions. Was not comfortable with their input: seemed excessive and didn’t solve the aesthetics issues. Then, I hired a structural engineer, who told me what was really needed, and asked him for names of people he trusts. I called Sal. Together, with Nathan and Barb, we worked through the details and came to terms. Sal Jr., Jeremy, Jerry, and their 3-man Crew arrived and went to work. It was an amazing 3-day process. The prep work. The attention to detail. The hard work. And, the demonstrated skill. I am very pleased with the overall results, and now sleep easier about the integrity of our basement walls.

Robert F

French drain repair

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2022

Excellent service. This was the second time we hired them. Our French Drain system was seriously damaged by a flooring contractor. They performed the repair in less than a day at a fair price. Highly recommend.

Jim L

Write A Review

Contact Us

Eliminate worry and get your home back in top condition with our free inspection.
Excellent service. This was the second time we hired them. Our French Drain system was seriously damaged by a flooring contractor. They performed the repair in less than a day at a fair price. Highly recommend.
5/5
Our basement had block and mortar cracks in areas along two walls. Never had water penetration, nor bowing. Called three foundation repair companies for their assessment & solutions. Was not comfortable with their input: seemed excessive and didn't solve the aesthetics issues. Then, I hired a structural engineer, who told me what was really needed, and asked him for names of people he trusts. I called Sal.
5/5